## The University Prayer

God our Father,
we come before your presence to worship you
as we pray for the good of our beloved
Saint Mary's University and all her children.

Provide us with greater competence to accomplish our tasks in the tradition of excellence, so that we may continue to grow as formed, informed and transformed Christian Disciples.

Empower us with the Holy Spirit,
the spirit of creativity to innovate our ways
towards healthy learning environment,
effective integral human development,
the care of mother earth,
and the promotion of life for all.

Deepen our faith as we follow Your Son Jesus,
By trusting in the goodness of others,
and in our giftedness,
so that we may spread the Gospel
with the truth in our lips and integrity in our lives.

Sustain us in our CICM charism with passion for mission to go out to the needy beyond ourselves, and build vibrant Christian communities and a faith-filled community of nations where love, justice and peace abound.

with Mary, our Mother and Patroness,
we sing to magnify your glory,
for we see the wisdom in gaining nothing
but only Your favor,
and we are filled with courage
to do everything according to Your will. Amen
Mary, Seat of Wisdom, Pray for us.



# GAWAD MARIA 2021

Tribute in honor of the Retirees and Service Awardees

Wednesday, 8th day of September Two Thousand and Twenty One Three-thirty in the afternoon

via Zoom platform with a live broadcast through Facebook Saint Mary's University Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya

You are cordially invited

NAME	DESIGNATION in SY 2020-2021	
15 YEARS		
1. Mr. Jewyn A. Aggasid	Computer Technician, Computer &	
	Electronics Technical Services Office	
2. Mrs. Mary Antoinette B. Aseron	Faculty Member, School of Health and	
	Natural Sciences	
3. Dr. Elsa L. Cajucom	Coordinator, Science, Technology &	
	Research, Junior High School	
4. Dr. Darwin Don M. Dacles	Director, University Research Center	
5. Mrs. Geraldine Y. Ferreras	Faculty Member, School of Health and	
	Natural Sciences	
6. Dr. Christopher Allen S. Marquez	Director, Lingkkod Maria Community	
	Development and Advocacy Center	
7. Mrs. Leycel F. Marzan	Clinical Coordinator, Nursing	
8. Mr. Jayson G. Roda	Coordinator, Music, Arts, Physical Education	
	& Health, Junior High School	
9. Mr. Mario F. Vendivil	Staff Member, Physical Plant and Properties	
	Development and Maintenance Office	
	0 YEARS	
Mr. Clinton James T. Acojido	Secretary, Office of the Principal, Grade	
	School	
2. Mrs. Haydee D. James	Faculty Member, School of Teacher	
	Education and Humanities	
3. Dr. Edwin Edilberto N. Mania	Head, Guidance and Testing Office	
5 YEARS		
1. Mr. John Carlo F. Armando	Coordinator, Mathematics, Senior High	
	School	
2. Miss Sheillah Mae T. Barsicula	Teacher, Senior High School	
3. Mrs. Melchora M. Bautista	Department Head, Pharmacy, School of	
	Health and Natural Sciences	
4. Mr. Albert. C. Cabullos	Teacher, Senior High School	
5. Miss Jaryl Kate T. Dinamling	Laboratory Assistant, Center for Natural	
	Sciences	
6. Mr. John Rey B. Gonzales	Teacher, Junior High School	
7. Mr. Paul C. Morales	Teacher, Senior High School	
8. Mr. Gravie C. Olivares	Coordinator, Filipino, Senior High School	
9. Mr. Karl John A. Ordoñez	Teacher, Senior High School	
10. Mr. Jan Rudolph A. Patricio	Teacher, Senior High School	
11. Mrs. Rose Ann T. Peralta	Teacher, Grade School	
12. Mrs. Crisanta D. Valdez	Teacher, Junior High School	
13. Mrs. Kerishen B. Velano	Teacher, Junior High School	

#### **PROGRAMME**

PART I 2:30 PM Eucharistic Celebration

St. Mary Seat of Wisdom Chapel

(live broadcast through The Marian's FB Page)

PART II 3:30 PM Gawad Maria 2021

**Processional** on video

**Opening Prayer through Creative Liturgy CFE Department** 

National Anthem on Video

Opening Remarks Dr. Henry F. Gamboa

Dean, STEH

#### PRESENTATION OF AWARDS FOR SERVICE EXCELLENCE

**5 years of service** To be presented by

Mrs. Venica S. Acosta

Vice President for Finance/Treasurer

**10 and 15 years of** To be presented by

service

**Dr. Moises Alexander T. Asuncion** Vice President for Academic Affairs

20 years of service To be presented by Dr. John G. Tayaban

Vice President for Administration

**25 and 35 years of** To be presented by

service Rev. Fr. Philip A. Yu, Jr., CICM

Vice President for Mission and Identity

Collective Response in behalf of the Service Awardees	Mrs. Jovita Villanueva In-charge, Publications and Promotions, Grade School
Tribute Videos to Retirees	On video
Inspirational Message from SMU Veteran Employee	<b>Dr. Virgilio Aguilar</b> Vice President Emeritus
Sedes Sapientiae Award	Citations and names to be presented by <b>Dr. John Octavious S. Palina</b> University President
Serenade to the Retirees Song of Gratitude/Blessing Song	c/o ODSAS
Closing Prayer	Mrs. Kristabelle Geijy D. Gonzales Staff, CCF
Meet and Greet (live greetings from zoom participants)	To be facilitated by  Miss Rheena Niña Salinas
participants)	SCC President

### **Master of Ceremony**

**Dr. Haydee D. James**Faculty Member/Research Coordinator
School of Teacher Education and Humanities

NAME	DESIGNATION in SY 2020-2021
F	RETIREES
1. Mr. Nelson A. Acosta, Sr.	Staff Member, In-charge of Bookstore, Inventory Management Office
2. Mr. Godofredo E. Arzadon	Staff Member, In-charge of Book Binding and Printing, Publishing and Digital Printing Office
3. Engr. Leonido A. Costales, Jr.	Head, Physical Plant and Properties Development and Maintenance Office
4. Dr. Fe Yolanda G. Del Rosario	Dean, School of Teacher Education and Humanities
5. Mrs. Rosario T. Guillermo	Internal Auditor
6. Mr. Ventura G. Tayaban, Jr.	Staff Member, Physical Plant and Properties Development and Maintenance Office
35 YEARS	
1. Mr. Elizer B. Hernandez	Coordinator, Araling Panlipunan, Grade School
2. Mrs. Jovita C. Villanueva	In-charge, Publications and Promotions, Grade School
25 YEARS	
1. Mr. Nelson A. Acosta	Staff Member, In-charge of Bookstore, Inventory Management Office
2. Mr. Godofredo E. Arzadon	Staff Member, In-charge of Book Binding and Printing, Publishing and Digital Printing Office
2. Mrs. Janice Jacinta D. Bernardo	Teacher, Grade School
3. Mrs. Angela C. Garra	Faculty Member, School of Accountancy and Business
4. Dr. Rodelio C. Gauuan	Faculty Member, School of Teacher Education and Humanities
5. Miss Ronda L. Navalta	Faculty Member, School of Teacher Education and Humanities
6. Mrs. Iris E. Reginalde	Head, Inventory Management Office
7. Miss Rhodora B. Uy	Faculty Member, School of Health and Natural Sciences